top of page


Arizona Black Rodeo, in its 11th year, is one of the largest and most popular African-American cultural and educational events in Arizona, having attracted as many as 9,000 rodeo fans across a weekend of fun and exciting Western experiences designed for the entire family.


The mission of Arizona Black Rodeo Association is to celebrate African-American history and culture, and to create memories.


We organize an annual rodeo that promotes an appreciation for our cultural heritage, provide education about the role African Americans played in shaping the history of the West while giving youth a hands-on experience with sportsmanship, equestrianism and agriculture.

AZ Black Rodeo 2016_Print-3379.jpg


Arizona Black Rodeo is an annual gathering place where family values are honored and individuals of all ages are entertained.


Our six core values are:

• Youth

• Community

• Agriculture

• Education

• Health

• Entertainment

The Committee

Rodeo Producer: Lanette "Finky" Campbell

Secretary: Danielle Clark

Coordinator: Cloves Campbell Jr.

Stock Contractor: Osborne Rodeo Company

Rodeo Announcer: Marcous Friday

Arena Director: Brian White

Assistant Arena Director: Deon Osborne, Kevin McKinney

Judges: Alfred Ousley, Kennenth LeBlanc, Harold Williams Sr.

Timer: Charletta Carter, Natasha Caldwell

Bullfighters: Gerald Wayne Rogers, Demetrius "Teaspoon" Mitchell

Rodeo Clown: Avery Ford

Grand Entry Coordinator: Carolyn Carter

Scholarship Chair: Cherise Nicholson

Marketing Team: Dominic Booker, Steven Larkins, Michael Powell

Social Media: Tre Campbell, Darnell Hill, Dina Levine

Graphics: Bazaar Productions/Leah Marché

The Crew

Alix Armstrong

Blu Bouché

Cedric Cisco

Rebekah De La Cruz

Lamar Edwards

Shari Fauntleroy

Sharon "Tweetie" Fields

Margaret Hayes

Sandra Hester

Markus Knight

Dennis Prince

Rickey McGee

Ramontay McConnell

Gwen McDew

Nijhel Motley

Shaheed Muhammad

Terrie Muhammad

Nik Ridley

John Robinson

Carol Russell

Albert Summons

Charlie Teasley

JT Thusey

Maxine Turner

Andrea Underwood

Jarrae Walker

Daivon Woods

bottom of page